Staff Association

Staff Members: Contact Your Legislators

As the Utah Legislature prepares to convene for its 2015 Legislative Session, we would like to remind you of the importance of communicating with your legislators. They have expressed a desire to hear from you. Email is the best way for most of the legislators to hear your comments. Brief texts are also effective. Many of the legislators have their cell phones listed with their contact information on the Utah State Legislature web site. Let them know how you feel about issues that pertain to the University, as well as our community and state. If you have any comments or concerns about the legislative process or agenda items, don’t hesitate to contact them. If it is important to you, it is important to them—they represent each of us. As Southern Utah University is Iron County’s largest employer, the SUU Staff Association encourages your involvement in this important matter. Find contact information below for individual representatives and those who represent constituents in the SUU service area [Nine Counties: Beaver, Garfield, Iron, Kane, Millard, Piute, Sevier, Washington and Wayne].

The Staff Association has provided contact information for legislators who have ties to Southern Utah and sit on the Higher Education Appropriations Committee. Please take time to contact your State Senator and Representative.

UHESA Day at the Capitol

Members of the Staff Association are encouraged to meet at the Capitol on Tuesday, February 3, 2015—SUU DAY! Please plan to join us! Contact Linda Liebhardt if you are interested in attending - liebhardt@suu.edu, 435-865-8240, or 435-592-3825.

Rural Southern Utah Representatives and Senators

Higher Education Appropriations Subcommittee

Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Senate Chair
634 E 1100 S
ST GEORGE, UT 84790
Work: 435-668-7759
surquhart@le.utah.gov

Rep. Keith Grover, House Chair
1374 W 1940 N
PROVO, UT 84604
Cell: 801-319-0170
keithgrover@le.utah.gov

Rep. Jon E. Stanard, House Vice Chair
P.O. BOX 910772
ST GEORGE, UT  84791
Cell: 435-414-4631
jstanard@le.utah.gov

Sen. Jim Dabakis
54 B STREET
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84103
Cell:    801-656-8269
jdabakis@le.utah.gov

Sen. Ann Millner
4287 HARRISON BLVD RM 313
OGDEN, UT 84403
Cell:    801-900-3897
amillner@le.utah.gov

Sen. Aaron Osmond
11466 COUNTRY KNOLL ROAD
SOUTH JORDAN, UT  84095
Home:  801-253-6853
Cell: 801-888-8742
Fax:  801-665-1454
aosmond@le.utah.gov

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson
1038 E 13590 S
DRAPER, UT 84020
Home: 801-572-1038
Work: 801-972-8814
hstephenson@le.utah.gov

Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson
466 S 1700 W
LAYTON, UT 84041
Home: 801-544-5172
Work: 801-544-1211
Cell: 801-678-3147
Fax:  801-546-6819
jwstevenson@le.utah.gov

Sen. Evan J. Vickers
2166 N COBBLE CREEK DR
CEDAR CITY, UT 84720
Home: 435-586-4399
Work: 435-586-9651
Cell:  435-817-5565
Fax: 435-586-3473
evickers@le.utah.gov

Rep. Kim Coleman
8303 S 5260 W
WEST JORDAN, UT  84081
Cell:  801-865-8970
kimcoleman@le.utah.gov

Rep. Fred C. Cox
4466 EARLY DUKE ST
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT  84120
Home: 801-966-2636
fredcox@le.utah.gov

Rep. Jon Cox
405 E CANYON RD
EPHRAIM, UT 84627
Cell:  435-851-4457
jcox@le.utah.gov

Rep. Jack. R. Draxler
1946 N 1650 E
NORTH LOGAN, UT  84341
Home:  435-752-1488
jdraxler@le.utah.gov

Rep. Don L. Ipson
539 DIAGONAL STREET
ST GEORGE, UT 84770
Home: 435-673-8216
Cell:  435-817-5281
Work:  435-674-6301
dipson@le.utah.gov

Rep. Daniel McCay
3364 KOLLMAN WAY
RIVERTON, UT 84065
Cell: 801-810-4110
dmccay@le.utah.gov

Rep. Kay L. McIff
225 N 100 E
RICHFIELD, UT 84701
Cell: 801-608-4331
Work: 435-896-4461
kaymciff@le.utah.gov

Rep. Carol Spackman Moss
2712 E KELLY LANE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84117
Home: 801-272-6507
Cell: 801-647-8764
csmoss@le.utah.gov

Rep. Mark A. Wheatley
447 E MOSS CREEK DRIVE
MURRAY, UT 84107
Home: 801-264-8844
Cell: 801-556-4862
markwheatley@le.utah.gov

Spencer C. Pratt, Fiscal Manager
Angela J. Oh, Staff Economist/Statistician