Academic Advising

Academic Advisors

Make An Appointment

Main Office: 586-5420 - Sharwan Smith Center 205

Open Option (students exploring majors):

Advisor E-mail Phone Location
Aaron Templin aarontemplin@suu.edu 435-586-5420 ST 204 Syllabus

For students who have declared a major:

College/School Advisor Phone Email Location
Business
60+ Credits Paula Alger 435-865-8157 alger@suu.edu BU 322
0-60 Credits Melanee Mariner 435-586-5420 melaneemariner@suu.edu BU 303B Syllabus
Aviation/Professional Pilot Program Ryan Avery 435-586-5420 ryanavery20@suu.edu BU 303D
Education & Human Development
Elementary Education, FLHD, Licensure (last names A-K) Madalyn Fogg (435) 586-5420 madalynfogg@suu.edu ED 321 Syllabus
Elementary Education, FLHD, Licensure (last names L-Z) Heather Ogden 435-586-5420 heatherogden1@suu.edu ED 322 Syllabus
PE & Athletic Eligibility Verification Kevin Wilson 435-586-5420 kevinwilson@suu.edu ST 204 Syllabus
Humanities & Social Science
Last names A-K Katya Konkle 435-586-5420 katyakonkle@suu.edu ST 204 Syllabus
Last names L-Z Aimee Keller 435-586-5420 aimeekeller@suu.edu ST 204 Syllabus
Performing & Visual Arts
Art, Music, Theatre Arts & Dance Stephen Wagner 435-586-5420 stephenwagner@suu.edu ST 204 Syllabus
Science & Engineering
Science programs, Student Last Name O-Z Tina Calamity 435-586-7772 calamity@suu.edu SC 109 Syllabus
Science programs, Student Last Name A-G Jared Wilcken 435-586-5420 wilcken@suu.edu SC 111 Syllabus
Science programs, Student Last Name H-N Reko Hargrave 435-586-5420 rekohargrave@suu.edu SC 110 Syllabus
Computer Science, Information Systems,
Engineering Tech, Integrated Engineering,
Math, Construction Management
Sharon Brown 435-586-5420 brownsh@suu.edu TH 118 Syllabus
University College

Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Studies,
Bachelor of Arts/Science in General Studies

Katya Konkle 435-586-5420 katyakonkle@suu.edu ST 204 Syllabus
Special Programs Advising
Athletic Academic Eligibility Kevin Wilson 435-586-5420 kevinwilson@suu.edu ST 204 Syllabus
Associate of Science/Associate of Arts Madalyn Fogg 435-586-5420 madalynfogg@suu.edu ED 321 Syllabus