Cedar Mountain Science Center

Devoted to environmental education. Living & interacting where one lives.

Student Summer Camp

Join us for a fun-filled science camp for kids, 9-12 years of age, at the beautiful SUU mountain cabin. Two full days and one night of exciting survivor science activities which include being marooned at an exotic mountain hut, a visit to the Veyo Hot Springs, catching crawdads, creating shelter, engaging in tem survival challenges and so much more!

2014 Dates (2 Full Days, 1 Night)

  • June 9-10, Monday-Tuesday
  • June 11-12, Wednesday-Thursday
  • June 13-14, Friday-Saturday
  • June 16-17, Monday-Tuesday
  • June 18-19, Wednesday-Thursday
  • June 20-21, Friday-Saturday
  • June 23-24, Monday-Tuesday
  • June 25-26, Wednesday-Thursday
  • June 27-28, Friday-Saturday

Elementary Summer Science Camp Tuition: $95

  • Fees include food, lodging at the SUU Mountain Cabin, Camp Tee-shirt, science tools, transportation from the SUU campus, supplies for all projects and activities.
  • Please remember to check schedules; Summer Games, baseball, soccer, family vacation, etc. prior to choosing a camp.
  • Spaces fill quickly and will be taken on a first come, first served, basis. Register early!
  • Tuition is nonrefundable unless the camps are full. If camps are full, tuition will be returned. Each camp will accommodate 35-40 students.
  • Parent/family dinner and slide show is offered the second night of each camp.
  • Registration deadline: May 15, 2014, or until camps are full.
    More information will be included with confirmation letter to be sent by May 24, 2014.
  • For Scholarship Information Contact: Misty Day - 435-979-2884 or misty.day@millardk12.org

Registration Form


Summer Camp Contacts:

Austin Day
435-864-5259
austin.day@millard.k12.org

Peggy Wittwer
435-586-7809
wittwerp@suu.edu

Antinette Haggerty
435-590-3114
antinette.haggerty@ironmail.org

Misty Day
435-979-2864
misty@millardk12.org

Lance Atkinson
435-406-9453
lance.atkinson@millardk12.org

JJ Tanner
435-531-9028
jjtanner@washk12.org

Destiny Tanner
435-531-9302
destiny.tanner@washk12.org

Blake Clark
435-592-1597
blake.clark@ironmail.org

Madi Clark
435-529-0959
madi.clark@ironmail.org