Cedar Mountain Science Center
Devoted to environmental education. Living & interacting where one lives.

Student Summer Camp

New Online Registration (details below)

Join us for a fun-filled science camp for kids 4th-6th grades at the beautiful SUU mountain center. Students will participate in two full days of fun, exciting science activities in the beautiful surroundings of Cedar Mountain. This year's theme is "The Magic of Science." Some of the activities will include; A magical science show, a trip to the Mammoth Caves, a study of electricity, dancing flames, hiking, team work, and much more, at the SUU Mountain Center Cabin.

2015 Dates (2 Full Days, 1 Night)

  • June 1-2, Monday-Tuesday
  • June 3-4, Wednesday-Thursday
  • June 5-6, Friday-Saturday
  • June 8-9, Monday-Tuesday
  • June 10-11, Wednesday-Thursday
  • June 12-13, Friday-Saturday
  • June 15-16, Monday-Tuesday
  • June 17-18, Wednesday-Thursday
  • June 19-20, Friday-Saturday
  • June 22-23, Monday-Tuesday
  • June 24-25, Wednesday-Thursday
  • June 26-27, Friday-Saturday

Elementary Summer Science Camp Tuition: $95

  • Fees include food, lodging at the SUU Mountain Cabin, Camp T-shirt, science tools, transportation from the SUU campus, supplies for all projects and activities.
  • Please remember to check schedules; Summer Games, baseball, soccer, family vacation, etc. prior to choosing a camp.
  • Spaces fill quickly and will be taken on a first come, first served, basis. Register early!
  • Tuition is nonrefundable unless the camps are full. If camps are full, tuition will be returned. Each camp will accommodate 35-40 students.
  • Parent/family dinner and slide show is offered the second night of each camp.

To apply for a scholarship, please download the attachment, print it out and send in to the address listed.

Scholarships will be offered on a first come first serve basis. If you plan on applying for a scholarship please do NOT register for a camp through the new online registration. For more information about our scholarship program contact: Misty Day 435-979-2884 or misty.day@millardk12.org

New Online Registration

This is the first year we are accepting registrations and payments online. Please click on the link below to begin the registration process. Please make sure you choose CMSC “The Magic of Science” – Elementary. At the bottom of the page you select the date you would like your camper to attend using the drop down menu next to “Date:”. Once you have selected your camp complete the registration process and submit your payment. If a camp is “FULL” the dates will no longer be available in the drop down list.

Registration deadline: May 5, 2015, or until camps are full.


More information will be included with your confirmation letter to be sent by May 15, 2015.

Register now!


Summer Camp Contacts

Austin Day
435-864-5259
austin.day@millard.k12.org

Peggy Wittwer
435-586-7809
wittwerp@suu.edu

Antinette Haggerty
435-590-3114
antinette.haggerty@ironmail.org

Misty Day
435-979-2864
misty@millardk12.org

Lance Atkinson
435-406-9453
lance.atkinson@millardk12.org

JJ Tanner
435-531-9028
jjtanner@washk12.org

Destiny Tanner
435-531-9302
destiny.tanner@washk12.org

Blake Clark
435-592-1597
blake.clark@ironmail.org

Madi Clark
435-529-0959
madison.clark@ironmail.org