Cedar Mountain Science Center

Devoted to environmental education. Living & interacting where one lives.

Middle School Youth Science Camp Opportunity

SUU College of Science and Engineering is pleased to offer
Cedar Mountain Science Camp "Extreme"
"Extreme" Adventures - Marysvale Canyon

CMSC "Extreme" - Three Days, Two Nights - Marysvale Canyon

Join us for a fun-filled CMSC "Extreme" Experience, for students who have completed Middle School 7th or 8th grades only.

  • Zip Line
  • White Water Rafting
  • River Float Obstacle Course
  • Team Engineering Challenge
  • So much more!!

June 2014, Dates:

  • Trip 1: Monday, June 2 - Wednesday, June 4
    Leaving Monday, June 2 from SUU in Cedar City at 8:00 am, returning Wednesday, June 4 to SUU in Cedar City at 10:00 am
  • Trip 2: Wednesday, June 4 - Friday, June 6
    Leaving Wednesday, June 4 from SUU in Cedar City, UT at 11:30 am, returning Friday, June 6, to SUU in Cedar City, UT at 2:30 pm

Middle School Summer Science Camp Tuition: $185

  • Fees include: Food, lodging in Marysvale at Extreme Adventures Bunk Houses, camp tee-shirt, science tools, transportation from the SUU campus to Marysvale and back, supplies for all projects and activities.
  • Please remember to check schedules: Summer Games, baseball, soccer, family vacation, etc. prior to choosing a camp.
  • Spaces fill quickly and will be taken on a first come, first served basis. Register early!
  • Tuition is nonrefundable unless the camps are full.  If camps are full, tuition will be returned. Each camp will accommodate 20 students.
  • Registration deadline: May 2, 2014, or until camps are full.

More information will be included with confirmation letter to be sent by May 17, 2014.

CMSC Extreme Registration Form


Summer Camp Contacts:

Austin Day
435-864-5259
austin.day@millard.k12.org 

Peggy Wittwer
435-586-7809
wittwerp@suu.edu

Antinette Haggerty
435-590-3114
antinette.haggerty@ironmail.org

Misty Day
435-979-2864
misty.day@millardk12.org

Lance Atkinson
435-406-9453
lance.atkinson@millardk12.org

JJ Tanner
435-531-9028
jjtanner@washk12.org

Destiny Tanner
435-531-9302
destiny.tanner@washk12.org

Blake Clark
435-592-1597
blake.clark@ironmail.org

Madi Clark
435-529-0959
madi.clark@ironmail.org