Graduate Studies

Graduate Council

The SUU Graduate Council consists of faculty members - program directors from each degree program. The Council meets monthly to discuss policy creation and change, recruitment and marketing, and other related discussion intended to seek academic excellence in our programs and meet the needs of graduate learners.

Members are either voting, or non-voting (ex oficio).

Current voting members include:

  • Dr. David Christenson, Program Director - Master of Accounting
  • Dr. Gerry Calvasina, Program Director - Master of Business Administration
  • Dr. Mark Atkinson, Dean - School of Continuing & Professional Studies - Graduate Studies
  • Dr. Mark DeBeliso, Program Director - Master of Sports Conditioning and Performance
  • Dr. Matt Barton, Program Director - Master of Professional Communication
  • Dr. Patricia Keehley, Program Director - Master of Public Administration
  • Ms. Rachel Bishop, Program Director - Master of Arts and Master of Fine Arts in Arts Administration
  • TBA, Program Director - Master of Education

Current non-voting members include:

  • Mr. Bill Byrnes, Associate Provost
  • Ms. Bonny Rayburn, Assistant to the Associate Provost
  • Dr. Christian Reiner, Assistant Provost
  • Ms. Christine Byrnes, Graduate Evaluator/Veteran’s Coordinator
  • Dr. John Allred, Registrar
  • Ms. Nicole Funderburk, Graduate & International Recruitment Coordinator
  • Ms. Meskerem Tadesse, SUUSA Graduate Senator