Department of Music

Areas of Study

There are numerous vocal and instrumental areas in the music department. All students are required to participate in a designated major ensemble each semester. Those ensembles are Wind Symphony, SUU Symphony Orchestra, and Concert Choir. The smaller instrumental ensembles include chamber groups and the SUU Jazz Band. The smaller vocal ensembles include the chamber choir Opus and the SUU Opera/Musical Theatre.

Learn more about the music department's areas of study: