School of Graduate & Continuing Studies

Contact Information & Directory

Departmental Phone # (435) 865-8099 or 1-888-874-2202

SUU Online™ - Canvas Support Phone # (435) 865-8555

Staff Directory


Dean's Office

Name Title Phone # E-mail
Dr. Mark Atkinson Dean 435-586-1966 markatkinson@suu.edu
Lisa Swanson Accountant 435-865-8128 lswanson@suu.edu
Alison Adams Administrative Assistant 435-865-8799 alisonadams@suu.edu

Nevada Graduate Programs

Name Title Phone # E-mail
Dr. Cynthia Kimball Davis Director 435-586-7850 cynthiakimballdavis@suu.edu

Online Admissions

Name Title Phone # E-mail
Dr. Roger LaMarca Director 435-586-7853 rogerlamarca@suu.edu
Rachel Gines Online Admissions Advisor 435-865-8659 rachelgines@suu.edu
Johnathan Roberts Online Admissions Advisor 435-865-8671 johnathanroberts1@suu.edu
Currently Hiring Online Admissions Advisor 435-865-xxxx

SUU Online™

Name Title Phone # E-mail
Dr. Karl B. Stevens Director 435-586-5481 stevens@suu.edu
Jennifer Hunter Sr. Instructional Designer 435-865-8004 hunter@suu.edu
Ean Harker Instructional Designer 435-865-8747 harker@suu.edu
Michelle Thayer Instructional Design Specialist 435-586-1994 thayerm@suu.edu
Shane Flanigan IVC HUB Facilitator 435-865-8213 flanigan_s@suu.edu
Graduate & Continuing Studies Curriculum Committee
Dr. Mark Atkinson, Chair, Voting Member
Dr. Cynthia Kimball Davis, Voting Member
Dr. Roger LaMarca, Voting Member
Dr. Karl Stevens, Voting Member
Appointments are one year from January to December. Committee meets as needed.