SUU Orientation

 International Student Orientation

International Students will attend Traditional Orientation with other SUU students.  Orientation will provide students with tools and resources to support their transition to college life.  In addition to attending Traditional Orientation, International students will need to register for the UNIV1020 Acculturation course.  There will also be arrival services offered to help International Students transition to life in Cedar City.

Dates

International Orientation

Traditional Orientation is a fast-paced program that begins at 8 a.m. and concludes around 3:15 p.m.  Throughout the day participants will learn about academics, student life and services, meet with their advisor and get to know other new students.  Students do not pay a fee to attend this program.  International Students are encouraged to attend Orientation on one of these two dates:  

  • Tuesday, August 19, 2014
  • Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Traditional Orientation

Traditional Orientation is a fast-paced program that begins at 8 a.m. and concludes around 3:15 p.m.  Throughout the day participants will learn about academics, student life and services, meet with their advisor and get to know other new students.  Students do not pay a fee to attend this program.

Dates

  • Friday, May 16 - CLOSED
  • Monday, June 9 - CLOSED
  • Tuesday, June 10 - CLOSED
  • Wednesday, June 11 - CLOSED
  • Thursday/Friday, June 12-13 - CLOSED
  • Monday, July 14 - CLOSED
  • Tuesday, July 15-CLOSED
  • Wednesday, July 16-CLOSED
  • Thursday/Friday, July 17-18-CLOSED
  • Tuesday, August 19 (375+ Miles Away)-CLOSED
  • Wednesday, August 20 (375+ Miles Away)-CLOSED

Questions?

Contact Keri Romine:

keriromine@suu.edu
00+1+435.586.1995

Sign Up!

What are you waiting for? Sign up today!