Southern Utah University Mail Services & Post Office

Business Hours

8:00 am - 4:00 pm

SUU Mail Services and Post Office will be closed for services on Saturday-Sunday and the following SUU Campus Holidays:

SUU Holidays

Each year, the President's staff determines the approved holidays of the University. The following named days are usually considered as holidays for employees under "salary contract". SUU Mail Services and Post Office will be closed for services on Saturday-Sunday and the SUU Campus Holidays.

January 1, 2014 - June 30, 2014

  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 26

July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2015

  • Independence Day - Friday, July 4
  • Pioneer Day - Thursday, July 24
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 1
  • Fall Break - Monday, October 20
  • Thanksgiving Break - Thursday and Friday, November 27 and 28
  • Christmas - Thursday, December 25
  • New Year's - Thursday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King - Monday, January 19
  • President's Day - Monday, February 16
  • Spring Break - Friday, March 13
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 25

USPS Holidays

July 1, 2014 – June 30, 2015

  • Independence Day- Friday, July 4
  • Labor Day- Monday, September 1
  • Columbus Day- Monday, October 13
  • Veterans Day- Tuesday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day- Thursday, November 27
  • Christmas Day- Thursday, December 25
  • New Years Day- Thursday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King Jr's Birthday- Monday, January 19
  • President's Day- Monday, February 16
  • Memorial Day- Monday, May 25

Packages and letters will be available for pick up either after the weekend or after the holiday.