Department of Teacher Education & Family Development

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Bart Reynolds
Chair, Teacher Education Department, Graduate Studies
Phone: 435-865-8125
Office: ED 310
Email: reynolds@suu.edu
Shirley Wilson
Administrative Assistant, Teacher Education
Phone: 435-586-7802
Office: ED 324
Email: wilson@suu.edu
Professor Ray Brooks
Lecturer of Teacher Education & Family Development
Phone: 435-865-8576
Office: ED 326
Email: raybrooks@suu.edu
Professor Rea Gubler
Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education
Phone: 435-586-1945
Office: ED 317
Email: gubler@suu.edu
Professor Jeff Hart
Assistant Professor of Special Education
Phone:
Office: ED 325
Email: jefferyhart@suu.edu
Professor Karen Houser
Assistant Professor of Teacher Ed & Family Development
Phone: 435-586-5471
Office: ED 329
Email: houser@suu.edu
Professor Joel Judd
Teacher Education & Family Development
Phone:
Office: ED 314
Email: joeljudd@suu.edu
Dr. Michiko Kobayashi
Associate Professor of Education
Phone: 435-865-8535
Office: ED 305
Email: kobayashi@suu.edu
Dr. Brian Ludlow
Assistant Professor of Reading & Elementary Education
Phone: 435-865-8636
Office: ED 330
Email: brianludlow@suu.edu
Professor John Meisner
Lecturer of Teacher Education & Family Development
Phone:
Office: ED 324
Email:
Professor Jim Mock
FLHD
Phone:
Office: ED 316
Email: jimmock@suu.edu
Dr. Lee Montgomery
Professor of Education
Phone: 435-586-7811
Office: ED311
Email: montgomery@suu.edu
Professor Alisa Petersen
Elem Arts Education (Endowed Chair
Phone: 435-865-8529
Office: ED 327
Email: alisapetersen@suu.edu
Professor Peggy Wittwer
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education/Director, CMSC
Phone: 435-586-7809
Office: ED 331
Email: wittwerp@suu.edu